In December 2021, the applications for six juniors were submitted to the state for the final selection process for The Governor's Scholar Program.  For the first time in  recent history, all six juniors were accepted and will attend the five week residential program this summer. The juniors attending are Hayden Robbins, Mandy Courtwright, Charleigh Browning, MaKayla Yates, Jeb Hughes, and Samuel Cecil (not pictured).